Who am I to out all this dirt? I’ll tell you exactly who I am.

15 Oct

I don’t expect to make friends with this blog and I don’t care either.  The hell that I was put through for over a year gave me the gift of panic attacks and depression.  I gained weight and complicated my health to where I was diagnosed with diabetes.  I carry a grudge because I was forced to leave if I wanted to stay healthy and was left without income, health insurance, severance, or prospects for  income.  Fighting dogs get treated better than I did.

Was it because I was a lazy fuck up?  My resume says otherwise.  I’ve been a Gardner, Bus Boy, Waiter, Prep Cook, Sous Chef, Barista, Administrative Assistant, Event Planner Communication Director, & Executive Assistant and I did all those jobs with 110 percent of my abilities.  I don’t have a lazy bone in my body.

All that experience didn’t matter to the Members First slate.  Their new administration decided because I had worked with the previous that I should only be included in low level tasks and talked down to on a daily basis.  I was also ignored when I asked about emails showing unethical behavior by staff during the election.  With the majority of employees now on the Members First platform, I was left out in the cold with only a few others.

This current staff never keyed me into how the union operated, when my job had been to keep the Executives days running by the last staff and administration.  All I ever want to do is a great job at a decent wage with dignity and respect.  When these assholes took over, it was as though I went from Personal Assistant to Fry Cook overnight.

Long story, short?  I have my reasons to hold a grudge.  And it’s all documented.

Leave a comment